New York | Business Law
Legal Question
We are a condominium association whose by-laws require two signatures on all contracts. The last contract (3 year) with our management company was signed only by the former board president in May of 2008. We are told by the management company that the board at that time voted on it and approved it and in the minutes from the meeting, but again, it was not signed by two board members as required. Is it valid? Are we liable for any penalties for early termination if it was not properly signed?


