New York  |  Business Law

question bubble
8/26/10, 2:43 pm

Legal Question


I was contracted for writing work by an attorney and did the work. He says the work is unsatisfactory and won't pay me. The contracting and all communication is via email and a couple of in-person meetings. In addition this lawyer had an indictment against him for filing fraudulent injury claims with insurance companies in 2004. In addition, I can't find his name (Arthur Shtaynberg, Brooklyn, NY) in any lawyer lookup. What recourse do I have and how do I find out if he has had any trouble with the bar association?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search