New York | Business Law
Legal Question
legal to sell stun gun online?
Our company is in VA. We sells stun guns and Tasers online. We understand that stun guns and Tasers are prohibited in states like NY, NJ, MA, HI, IL, WI, MI, RI and a few cities. Most state laws indicate that ''No person shall sell or possess electrical weapons''. My question is if a customer places an order online with a billing address from a prohibited area like NY, but he has a shipping address in a non-prohibited area like CA. Is that legal for us to process the order and ship it to CA?


