Legal Question in Business Law in New York

Northwest Construction, Inc., made a contract with the state of Washington for highway contstruction. Part of the work was turned over under a subcontract to Yakima Asphalt Pacing Co. The contract required that the any claim be asserted within 180 day. Yakima brought an action for damages after the expiration of 190 days. The defense was that the claim was to late. Yakima replied that the action was brought within the time allowed by the statue of limitations and that the contractual limitations of 180 days was therefore not binding. Was Yakima correct?

Asked on 4/05/12, 11:07 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Edward Hoffman Law Offices of Edward A. Hoffman
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

This is a homework or exam question. You're going to have to get your answer the old-fashioned way -- by learning the material.

Read more
4/05/12, 11:46 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now