New York  |  Business Law

question bubble
7/21/10, 9:36 am

Legal Question


A NY NOT FOR PROFIT CORP: all volunteer, recreational group who maintains trails in a recreational area, hosts cross country ski races for fundraising, is being sued in a personal injury case. we recieve money from the state and federal gov in the form of grants to maintain, build, refurbish trails etc, and to purchase equipment for the same.Question: IF this case is decided in favor of the injured person can they take our grant money ?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search