New York  |  Business Law

question bubble
8/26/10, 8:25 am

Legal Question


I owe my contractor a final payment of $5,094.00 I was going to only sent him $1,000. as there are a few items that need to be finished. Once they are complete I will pay him in full. The contractor want's payment in full before he completes the few items. I'm sure once I pay him in full I will never see him again. I was being nice in sending him $1,000 & was going to hold the rest in case I need to hire another contractor to finish the work. He want's his $ - Am I right to have the work complete & them pay in full? Should I send $1,000 or more? Please advise - Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search