New York  |  Business Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/05/13, 11:21 am

Is it best to seek legal counsel when forming an LLC? And if not, is it worth seeking when drafting an Operating Agreement?

4 Answers


Answered on: 4/05/13, 11:22 am by SHAHRIAR KASHANIAN

Yes.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


LAW OFFICES OF SHAHRIAR KASHANIAN, ESQ., 69 Stonehenge Road Manhasset, NY 11030

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 4/05/13, 12:02 pm by Roman Fichman Esq.

If it's just you then you do not need an attorney. You can you a service like myUSACorporation.com to form the LLC.

However if you have more than one member in the LLC then it is highly advised to seek an attorney who would help you draft the operating agreement (OA)which is effect would be your partnership agreement. The OA includes all the rights and responsibilities of the members and you would want to make sure that it is top notch otherwise you may have unwanted and expensive surprises down the road.

Feel free to contact my office at your earliest convenience.


Roman R. Fichman, Esq.

www.TheLegalist.com │ @TheLegalist

email: Info (@) TheLegalist (dot) com

t e l : 2 1 2 -- 3 3 7 -- 9 8 3 7


Disclaimer: This post has been written for educational purposes only and was not meant to be legal advice and should not be construed as legal advice or be relied upon. No intention exists to create an attorney-client relationship or any other special relationship or privilege through this post. The post may contain errors, inaccuracies and/or omissions. You should always consult an attorney admitted to practice in your jurisdiction for specific advice. This post may be deemed as Attorney Advertising.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Practice of Roman Fichman Esq. New York Manhattan, NY 10011-1607

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 4/05/13, 2:41 pm by David Browde

I disagree with the above. You'd be well advised to seek counsel when forming the LLC, no matter how many members there are.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


David A. Browde, P.C. 604 Quaker Road Chappaqua, NY 10514

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 4/11/13, 10:24 am by Steven Czik

I agree with Mr. Browde. We have substantial experience handling these types of cases and very reasonable fees. However, we would need some more information before making a complete and proper determination. You are welcome to contact us for a free consultation.

CZIK LAW PLLC

401 Greenwich Street

New York, New York 10013

212.413.4462

steven@cziklaw.com

The information provided by Czik Law PLLC (CLP) is for general educational purposes only. There is no attorney-client relationship established by this communication and no privilege attaches to such communication. CLP is not taking and will not take any action on your behalf and will not be considered your attorney until both you and CLP have signed a written retainer agreement. There are strict deadlines, called statutes of limitation, within which claims or lawsuits must be filed. Therefore, if you desire the services of an attorney and decide not to retain CLP on terms acceptable to CLP, you are advised to immediately seek the services of another attorney.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


CZIK LAW PLLC 401 Greenwich Street New York, NY 10013

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

209 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search