New York | Business Law
3/16/10, 8:53 am
Legal Question
Can written notice requirements in vendor transactions be satisfied via email? Does it matter if the entire transaction was done on the web?
Can written notice requirements in vendor transactions be satisfied via email? Does it matter if the entire transaction was done on the web?
|
Read More Answered By: Mark S. Moroknek |
Yes, I would say they can be satisfied via email, unless there is another specific means of satisfying the requirement in the contract. |
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7772
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Hewlett, NY
Questions Answered: 4227
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Florham Park, NJ
Questions Answered: 4123
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1827
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1703
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
Chappaqua, NY
Questions Answered: 1594
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1374
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-14
Woodbury, NY
Questions Answered: 1371
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-02
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Syosset, NY
Questions Answered: 1173
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
► Does cashing a check constitutes an agreement to services?
► How should I interpret the phrase "without giving effect to conflict of...
► I din't paid my store rent for the past six month in bronx ny and i recieve the...
► I had a potential buyer back out of closing. My attorney was holding the depost if...
► I am opening a small business in a retail location and a family member is my...
► I am starting to make children hair accessories. Going to be selling them to stores....
► My husband is in a family farm legal partnership. Ten years ago his brothers offered...
More Business Law questions and answers in New York| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press