New York | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
divorce
i have had a legal seperation for 9years i dont know the whereabouts of my spouse , can i get a legal divorce without knowing this information?
divorce
i have had a legal seperation for 9years i dont know the whereabouts of my spouse , can i get a legal divorce without knowing this information?
|
Read More Answered By: Bunji Fromartz |
Yes. Can serve by publication. First a search must be done as to the spouses whereabouts and if not found an order to serve by publication must be gotten.
It is not hard to do but takes a little time. |
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1703
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1374
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-14
Woodbury, NY
Questions Answered: 1371
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-02
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Syosset, NY
Questions Answered: 1173
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 744
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
Questions Answered: 630
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 503
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-08
► Harrassment at work I have been harrassed at work to the point that I reported it...
► Patient Rights Does a physicians office have a legal responsibility to provide an...
► Smoking policy This has to do with school policy.A coach saw some kids smoking in a...
► Age How old do you have to be to move out of your parents house legally i was told...
► Animosity Can I threaten legal action if a company in a different state does not...
► Driveway laws I live in the bronx,ny where i own a 4 family home.I parked my car in...
► Do I have a chance? I lent my ex-boyfriend 250 dollars cash to help him pay rent and...
More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in New York| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press