Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in New York

i lent a trusted friend 800 dollars i assumed he would buy drugs but i asked no questions, now he wont pay me back. I took collateral items of his that sum up to a little less than 90% of what he owes, can he sue me for taking his things even though he has an outstanding loan. The drug dealer is asking me for more money because my buddy borrowed and skipped town, can i mention that?

Asked on 5/30/13, 5:14 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Haber Law Offices of Michael S. Haber
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I think that you should take your loss, return the items you stole from your friend, and never ever post anything about this on a public site again.

Read more
5/30/13, 5:29 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now