Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in New York

my neighbors have set a video camera in a upstairs window of their house

recording what happens in my backyard and posting on the social media site Facebook

Is this illegal for them to do...I have a privacy fence and the camera is aimed over the top of my fence into my yard

Asked on 5/06/13, 11:44 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Locksley Wade Law Office of Locksley O. Wade
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Absolutely no. Get to an attorney in your area ASAP so that you can block Facebook!

Read more
5/06/13, 5:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8804 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now