New York  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
3/29/05, 11:15 am

Legal Question


son injured at school was not notified

on Jan 3, 2005 my son was a victim of a bias incident @ school, he was involved in a fight in which he was injured , he was brought to the nurse who treated him for a head injury , i was not notified of the situation at all , the school administrators didnot call nor did the nurse , i feel that it was negligent on their part. the school code states that if a child is injured that a parent or guardian must be notified , in this case no one notified me. my son is 16yrs of age , he is in the 10th grade, his assailant is a senior at the school


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search