New York  |  Technology Law

question bubble
10/27/09, 10:29 pm

Legal Question


Student A borrows Student B's computer. She is sitting on a bed with 3 other students. Student C trips, falls into Student A and the computer is damaged. Who is responsible for repairs?


question bubble
11/02/09, 7:15 am

Legal Answer


As to B, student A is responsible for the repairs. Student A could try to recover some of the damages from C. B does not need to recover from C.

Sarah Grosse

Sarah Grosse, Esquire sarahgrossejd@hotmail.com New Port Richey, FL 34655

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search