Legal Question in Constitutional Law in New York

i have a painting licence in nassau new york for the past 10 years i'v been a painter for 40,i just got a fine for $250. for not putting my companys full name or licence # in a ad i run in the local rag news paper.it cost me more money the more lines i have in the ad and i can't afford it.they say if i don't go to court or settle for 250. the fine can raise to $5000. is this unconstitutioal. consumer affairs is fining me .do you know a law that protecks me

Asked on 11/04/11, 12:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Locksley Wade Law Office of Locksley O. Wade
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Commercial speech is subject to reasonable governmental regulation.

Read more
Answered on 11/11/11, 9:35 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now