New York  |  Construction Law

question bubble
11/21/09, 5:48 pm

Legal Question


On a construction site, pictures are being taken of workers and then shown at morning meetings. The pictures usually involve possible safety violations. The photographers(inspectors for the CM) are employed by a construction management company contracted by the owner. The people being photagraphed are union constuction workers employed by a constuction company contacted by the owner. Is there a right to privacy issue here? The site is a public works project.

Thank you for your help...


question bubble
11/26/09, 10:41 pm

Legal Answer


Good question. Almost certainly no privacy issues are involved. Sounds like a good way to educate workers about safety issues and prevent injuries.

Good luck.

Rick Bryan

New York, NY

Rick Bryan

Richard Bryan Attorney PLLC 350 1st Ave, 3E New York, NY 10010

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/27/09, 9:12 am

Legal Answer


I agree with Rick. I do not think a construction worker on a public project enjoys a right of privacy.

Mike.

Michael Markowitz

Michael A. Markowitz, PC 1553 Broadway Hewlett, NY 11557

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search