New York  |  Consumer Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 10/10/11, 11:38 am

I had canceled a contract for a lawn cutting service because they only came three times and each visit was prompted by a call by me. I advised them I would cancel and did so in writing by email.I paid by check for the three visits at the contracted rate of $18 per visit. They insist because I canceled I own them more. They continue to send bills and add late charges. I sent the information to the Better Business Bureau and they could not get a response form the company. The Better Business Bureau has numerous complaints about the company. I have keft voice messages for them so we could discuss the situation.The last Bill was for $165.00.What should I do next..

I don't want this mess to affect my credit rating. can he take me to court?

Thank you in advance for any guidance you can give me.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

102 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search