New York | Consumer Law
Legal Question
Car Paint Protection
Slightly over a month ago my daughter purchased a new Kia car. At the time of purchase the salesman suggested an option of having the ''Simoniz System 5 - Protection for the interior and exterior of your vehicle $404.00. Total Protection Package.'' My daughter was under the impression that it was similar to a road hazard warranty on tires. About 3-weeks after her purchase a nick was discovered in her front passenger door. No one knows her it occurred, but it appears a stone, or something else, caused this. When attempting to get repairs for this, she was informed that such was not covered! When the treatment was applied to her car, no other paper-work about such was presented; the only wording about the protection is stated above. I feel she is entitled to proper repairs under this option. What are your thoughts? How should the matter be rectified? Thank you


