New York  |  Consumer Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/26/10, 8:09 pm

Hey, I stated playing this "MMORPG" Mass Muliplayer Online Role Playing Game named Aion 5 months ago. My account was, what I believe too be wrongfully terminated due too purchasing game currency online...I was given a warning and my account was reactivated. A month later my account was terminated permanently, I had never purchased money again after the warning. I repeated explained and begged for some sort of explanation and all they could say is that they has sufficient evidence. This could only be if my account was hacked or used by another member I played with on the game.

Aion has decided to not respond to anymore of my emails and I believe I own the account I worked so hard leveling 6-10 hours a day. I broke my leg and have been bed and sofa ridden so Aion is the only thing that has helped my day go by quicker. I don't know what else I can do but ask for some legal advice. The account was paid for every month all rules were followed.

So my questions really are...Do I own my character? Will hire a lawyer help? When it comes to Online games like World of War Craft and Aion...is possession really 9/10s of the law?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

212 Answers given in the last few hours.

7519 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search