New York  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
10/15/07, 5:13 pm

Legal Question


Inquiring on an injunction.

I am writing on behalf of my sister. She is disabled and has had numerous accounts of trouble with her modified van. More so then recovering damages from the countless number of repairs that have been done, ineffectively. Her van was taken for repairs last November and has yet to be returned to her, it was delivered to a repair shop in Texas the orginal manufacturer of it in the begining of April, for 6 weeks, it is still sitting there 7 months later. I have contacted the shop numerous times with promises of it being returned soon, et cetera. Is there a way to file some sort of injunction to return this vehicle. Also is it possible to sue for damages in terms of having use expensive van service, paying insurance premiums on a van that could have been taken off the road.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search