New York  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
2/20/09, 2:34 pm

Legal Question


Verbal Signatures by Unauthorized Parties

We had an unauthorized party at our establishment enter into a contract with a sales representative who cold called us! As soon as we realized what happened we have made every effort to contact the company and cancel the contract. They refuse to cancel the contract stating that his fraud is our problem and are currently dodging all our phone calls. Basically, anyone could have answered the phone and they would have accepted his decision to enroll in the program. Is this a valid contract? We are now in collections!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search