Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in New York

I got a car loan in March , credit was a 700 credit score. my credit prior was a 530 but i disputed, paid , etc to clean it up. took a year then i got the car. I now applied for a personal loan of $2500 from Island credit union. it came back no and i contacted expirian since that is where the info fcame from there is so much on there that i have no clue about , how can this be in less then a year when i have only one credit card and one car loan? what do i do?

Asked on 12/16/12, 3:59 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Write them a letter, listing your disputes

Read more
Answered on 12/22/12, 11:14 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now