Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in New York

How to collect the judgment?

I'd like to ask about the procedure in won case/trial(hidden camera in office bathroom office. I'll make a long story(since 2006) short. My co-worker and me have obtained the verdict to our advantage in June 2009. It's been over one year. The other party does not show his will to pay adjudged verdict. He dos not want to pay. Our lawyer does not seem to know what to do. He said that his job is finished when the trial is over. Please advise if there is any way to collect the judgment.

Asked on 10/27/10, 6:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Steve Brodsky Esq. CheapNewYorkLLC.com
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

There may be ways to collect the judgment. Contact a lawyer who handles these types of matters. If the amount in question is significant, feel free to contact us. 212-913-9907.

Read more
11/02/10, 6:28 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now