New York | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
collection on money owed
i want to know the time frame to file for recovery of a debt owed to me. money was loaned in 1995
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Daniel Clement |
Re: collection on money owed Litigation is uncertain and there is no wy to predict when a result will be reached, particularly since I do not know the facts of your case. However, there is a 6 year statute of limitations so you should act fast.
Daniel Clement |
Top Attorneys in NY
David P. Slater, Esq.
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7775
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Michael A. Markowitz, PC
Hewlett, NY
Questions Answered: 4227
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Office of Mark S. Moroknek *
Syosset, NY
Questions Answered: 1173
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
Attorney at Law
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Law Offices of Debra Palazzo, LLC
Hawthorne, NY
Questions Answered: 975
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-10
Law Offices of Jason Stern
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 744
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Paula McGill Attorney at Law
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Jeffrey A. Lazroe attorney at law
Buffalo, NY
Questions Answered: 564
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-14
Ashman Law Offices, LLC
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 503
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-08
Search Questions and Answers


