New York  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
6/22/00, 9:14 am

Legal Question


Dead beat Dad strike's again!

I became a young mother at age 19. Having two children with a man I thought I new. Spent a rough six years trying to make it work. Towards the end he was interested in buy a GMC Sufari Van, I agreed like the fool that I am to co-sign.

He abused my children and I for the last time, so I made him leave. Of-course taking the van. He then notifyed me that he was going to Florida and wouldn't be taking the van. I was left two raise two girls on my own, there was no way I could pay the 90 dollars a week for the payment, so he said he would drop the van off at the dealers and be done with it. I never gave it a second thought after I seen the van around town, obvisouly re-sold. Now I'm being sued for the full amount. And to think this man would help is such a joke he doesn't even care to pay child support, let alone call, write or visit!

HELP WHAT CAN I DO!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search