Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in New York

Hello,

I recently wanted to find out how long a unpaid judgement from a creditor stays on file at county clerk's office. I reside in NY, also judgement does not show on my credit report as judgement was filed in 2003. I spoke to county clerk's office administrator and was told it stays on file for 20 years...Is that correct?

Asked on 10/03/13, 1:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

yes

Read more
10/03/13, 1:30 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now