Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in New York

I have a judgement against me in the state of New York. It is over 10 years old. The judgment creditor ( corporation) no longer exists and there is no attorney of record for them. I recently discovered that the owner of the corporation committed suicide in July of 2012. There appear to be no estate attorneys for him.

Can I have this judgement set aside? Can I get a satisfaction of judgment? How? From Whom?

Ty

Asked on 9/11/13, 10:49 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No. It may be stale and unenforceable.

Read more
9/11/13, 12:34 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now