New York  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
9/27/99, 2:58 pm

Legal Question


judgment and liens

When a judgment is filed in the New York County Clerk's Office, does the judgment have a life-span of 10 years or is it effective until satsified? Also, some Federal Tax Liens filed at the New York County Register's Office that were recorded before 1990 are on card files. Some of these cards are missing. So how else can I find out if a person acquired a Federal Tax Lien before 1990?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search