New York  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
12/08/08, 12:49 pm

Legal Question


law character and fitness requirements

Dear Attorneys,

I am a second year law student, the question I have relates to the bar character and fitness requirements. I used to have a bad credit due to some unpaid bills that i was not able to pay at the time I incurred them (medical bills because I was unensured, apartment bills, but no credit card bills). I am debt free now, all past debts have been paid, but will remain on my credit records for several years. The question is: is it a reason for being concerned about not passing character and fitness requirements for the bar?

regards,

Ivan


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search