New York  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
4/06/00, 5:17 pm

Legal Question


Legality and Garnished Wages.

My husband's former employer garnished his salary without a judgement or written authorization to do so.What can we do to correct this matter? He is currently suing us for $8000.00 that our former business owes. We are in court disputing the amounts. My records indicate $2,000.00. He's doing this as a result of a threat made to my husband in his office before my husband quit his job. He threatened to drag this out in court until he had my husband's house, car and his family. He told him he had more money and could do this. I'd really like to be able to counter-sue. Can you help?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search