New York  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/12/09, 8:36 pm

Legal Question


Can i have a matter put on court calendar even after judgment has been entered and i was unaware this was happening


question bubble
11/18/09, 7:37 am

Legal Answer


You would have to file an Order to Show Cause to vacate the Judgment. Forms for the Order may be obtained from the clerk's office.

Mike.

Michael Markowitz

Michael A. Markowitz, PC 1553 Broadway Hewlett, NY 11557

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search