New York  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
3/28/02, 12:35 am

Legal Question


''Overseas Business Claim against U.S based Co.''

We are a Pakistan based export oriented house. We have shipped goods worth US$:134,468/= to one of N.Y based Co. on 90 days D/A (credit terms) without L/C. The said Co. remitted us US$:50,425/= and after a sufficient time barred they are not remitting the balance amount.

1.What is the U.S Law position in this particular case?

2.What should we do?

3.Can we file a petition in U.S Court through a U.SAttorney?

4.If yes then how much it will cost?

5.How long it will take to get a decision from the court.

Look forward to receive a prompt reply.

Thanks & regards


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search