New York  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
5/14/09, 7:36 am

Legal Question


Payment Offer Rejected

My daughter owes a credit card bill from a card offered when she was in college. She just got a job and doesn't make very much. The bill was referred to an attorney. We attempted to make a payment arrangement but the attorney refused stating unless we paid a minimum up front of $2500 they would not accept the arrangement. She only makes minimum wage and does not have this kind of money. Can they refuse our payment arrangement and move to garnish her pay?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search