New York  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
7/18/02, 11:40 am

Legal Question


how to proceed and what court

We are a corp. doing lending as a very small part of our business service. Primarily auto loans. We now have a few that are in default and are looking for satisfaction of the debt in a legal manner. We have been told that since the value we are after is over $3000 and that we are a corp. that we can't use small claims court. Is that true and how do we proceed and do we need a lawyer


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search