New York  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
2/16/04, 9:53 pm

Legal Question


Responsibility of co-signer for a loan

Once the borrower has defaulted on a loan for a car, the car has been picked up and sold at auction and there is a outstanding loan - what steps will the loaner take that will involve the co-signer and will the co-signer have bank accounts frozen etc, and will the loaner have to give notice to the co-signer that this is going to happen?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search