Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in New York

My siser's husband passed away last week. He had a credit card in his name only. Is she responsible for this bill?

Asked on 8/29/13, 6:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No. His estate is.

Read more
Answered on 9/04/13, 10:58 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in New York


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88553 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now