New York | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
If my spouse dies am I responsible for his personal credit card debt? My name is not on the card and I had nothing to do with him getting the card.
If my spouse dies am I responsible for his personal credit card debt? My name is not on the card and I had nothing to do with him getting the card.
|
Read More Answered By: Debra Palazzo |
You are not responsible for your spouses credit card debt. The only exception might be if the card was used to pay for your spouses "neccessaries", which could include medical. |
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7778
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Hewlett, NY
Questions Answered: 4227
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Syosset, NY
Questions Answered: 1173
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Hawthorne, NY
Questions Answered: 975
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-10
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 744
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Buffalo, NY
Questions Answered: 564
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-14
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 503
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-08
► My wife had breast cancer surgery at Roswell pk cancer inst. in Bflo. NY about 1998....
► Me and my girlfriend purchased a lemon and took the dealership to small claims court...
► I have received several consumer credit transaction summons' and cannot begin to...
► If two brothers own a family heirloom, in this case, a piano, and one of the...
► Am I liable for deceased father's debts if shared joint savings/account
► If i had a business relationship with a company which was just purchased by a new...
► I just had a question about contracts. My girlfriend (named Brandy) is 15, turning...
More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in New York| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press