New York  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
5/10/08, 10:21 am

Legal Question


stipulation of discontinuance with prejudice

I had a Summons and Complaint filed against me, I filed an Answer, as best as I could. I felt it was SOL and out of my jurisdiction.

Now I got a letter stating that they want a ''Stipulation of Discontinuance with prejudice'' filed

and said they had enclosed a ''Stipulation of Settlement''

It reads once I file an executed Stipulation, they will do the same.

I am over my head, Is there any examples of this on the web that I could follow. I don't even know what it is and I can't afford a lawyer. Legal Aide in my area is book for over 9 months.


question bubble
5/10/08, 1:01 pm

Legal Answer


Re: stipulation of discontinuance with prejudice

If you wish to email me the letter and the stipulation they sent you, I would review it and tell you what to do free of charge.

Frank Loscalzo

Law Office of Frank Loscalzo 223 Wall Street, # 300 Huntington, NY 11743

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search