Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in New York

Being sued for medical debts for husband who abandoned family...am I still responsible if they sent claims through my insurance without my knowing. I wasn't able to take him off due to no divorce according insurance carrier. I didn't know he was receiving treatment nor signed any forms for him..am I still liable

Asked on 4/01/13, 11:32 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

no

Read more
Answered on 4/01/13, 12:11 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now