Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in New York

if a utility company failed to terminate service for 13 years can the customer be required to pay the bill. not one payment has been made in 13 year and the power is still on . a disconnet notice has been sent , i assumed they woul dbe out to turn off and never have. do i have to pay for the 13 years of service?

Asked on 9/03/13, 12:26 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Not for 13 but you may owe for last 6.

Read more
9/04/13, 8:13 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now