Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in New York

Last week i received a phone call and a letter from a collection agency trying to collect a 300.00 balance from a 2002 hospital stay. I need to know if they within their legal time limits ?

Asked on 3/15/10, 5:52 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Markowitz Michael A. Markowitz, PC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If the last payment toward the hospital bill was greater than 6 years ago, then the time to commence an action expired.

Mike.

Read more
3/20/10, 12:51 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now