New York  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/23/11, 9:40 am

I was 18 and plead to attempted petite larceny in NY. The record was sealed under youthful offender.

Will the arrest or conviction show up on a background check?

3 Answers


Answered on: 6/23/11, 9:54 am by Stuart Austin

Not from a private business. FYI. a youthful offender adjudication is not a conviction.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Austin Law Associates, PC 170 Old Country Road, Suite 610 Mineola, NY 11501

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 6/25/11, 10:01 am by Carlos Gonzalez

It should not on a normal background check but if you apply for enforcement positions and other similar jobs it will...


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Gonzalez Law Associates P.C. 380 Lexington Avenue, 17th Floor New York, NY 10168

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 6/27/11, 11:41 pm by peter bark

probably.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


bark & karpf 26 Court Street, Suite 2610 Brooklyn, NY 11242

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

70 Answers given in the last few hours.

86611 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search