New York  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/09/09, 2:45 pm

Legal Question


I was arrested recently for Unlawful Possession of Marijuana, I was caught smoking in my dorm room and a number of paraphernalia was seized. I understand it is only a violation yet I'm concerned about losing my eligibility to receive financial aid and my record. How is it possible for me to pursue an ACOD? In such a case what should I plead? Is it absolutely necessary I hire a lawyer? I'm very short on money....


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search