New York  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
10/29/07, 9:17 pm

Legal Question


What can be seen in a case file

My fiance is going before a parole board in a couple of weeks. During a summary a parole officer was doing for my fiance, the officer stated that in my fiance's file is a letter written by the D.A. about my fiance and his case, yet that it is confidential, and that my fiance is not allowed to see it. He was also told that he could not request a copy of it through F.O.I.L. If these types of letters are allowed to exist without being seen, what kind of things might be in it? How are we supposed to be able to find whether or not what is contained in this letter is even accurate?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search