New York | Criminal Law
10/15/03, 12:38 pm
Legal Question
Convition Code
I was convicted Of the Offence of PL24020, I would like to know what does that mean in plain English.
Thank you.
Convition Code
I was convicted Of the Offence of PL24020, I would like to know what does that mean in plain English.
Thank you.
|
Read More Answered By: Eric Rothstein |
Re: Convition Code You were convicted of Disorderly Conduct,a violation and not a crime. |
|
Read More Answered By: Professor Rahul Manchanda, Esq. |
Conviction It appears that you were convicted of Disorderly Conduct. The relevant statute appears at New York Penal Code 240.20, and states in relevant part:
Section 240.20 Disorderly conduct
A person is guilty of disorderly conduct when, with intent to cause public inconvenience, annoyance or alarm, or recklessly creating a risk thereof:
1. He engages in fighting or in violent, tumultuous or threatening behavior; or
2. He makes unreasonable noise; or
3. In a public place, he uses abusive or obscene language, or makes an obscene gesture; or
4. Without lawful authority, he disturbs any lawful assembly or meeting of persons; or
5. He obstructs vehicular or pedestrian traffic; or
6. He congregates with other persons in a public place and refuses to comply with a lawful order of the police to disperse; or
7. He creates a hazardous or physically offensive condition by any act which serves no legitimate purpose.
Disorderly conduct is a violation.
|
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1374
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-14
Woodbury, NY
Questions Answered: 1371
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-02
Brooklyn, NY
Questions Answered: 1359
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Hawthorne, NY
Questions Answered: 975
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-10
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 744
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
Questions Answered: 630
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 595
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Buffalo, NY
Questions Answered: 564
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-14
► CourtAdvice Hi, I was supposed to go to court about a month ago. What do I do?
► Felony removal How can a felony be removed from ones record? I have heard of...
► How can this happen? If I'm walking out of a bank and approached by a cop, and he...
► Talling the ten year time frame Jan 4, 1993 to mid nov 1993 i was in prison for a...
► How long will my felony conviction stay on my record I would like to know how long...
► Shop Lifting I was charged for shop lifting crime amount ~ $350, wot should i do in...
► I need help My former employer recently sent me a letter stating that they...
More Criminal Law questions and answers in New York| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press