Legal Question in Criminal Law in New York

someone created a fake fb page and sent a message to my husband on facebook telling him im cheating with her husband and then they created a fake online dating page and sent it to my husband. both facebook page and online dating profile have been deleted. no personal info on me was on either page. can i put a police report

Asked on 7/09/13, 11:51 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Philip Katz Fink & Katz, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Do you know who did it? It's probably going to be hard to get the police to act on that kind of complaint, especially if you do not know who did it.

Read more
Answered on 7/09/13, 6:56 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now