Legal Question in Criminal Law in New York

I deposited checks payable to the company where I work into my personal account, the total of the checks are $2800 what is the crime I committed and what is the penalty?

Asked on 6/23/11, 9:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

peter bark bark & karpf
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Grand larceny and perhaps forgery. You can get up to four years in state prison.

Read more
Answered on 6/27/11, 11:40 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now