Legal Question in Criminal Law in New York

i was given an excessive prison sentence as a first time offender, can i sue?

Asked on 6/20/13, 3:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Eric Rothstein Rothstein Law PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No. Judges have absolute immunity. You can appeal the sentence.

Read more
6/20/13, 4:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now