New York  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/15/09, 4:07 pm

Legal Question


we had a fire. we were not home at the time of the fire. i came home to find my place on fire. the fire started in my child room her bed was burning that is how i was told the fire started. my child left the house early to go to school and after that she was not home until we came to find the place on fire. the marshal is looking at the posibility of the fire being deliver. he is questioning if my 5 year old was the one who may have started it, but she was not home all day and this fire happen at night. he has mention the posibility of refering my child for services in a a juvenile facility. i know she did not do this so my question to you is if it comes to be that the final report say she was the one who started the fire, how can i go about it? i mean what do i need to do that they take her name as being responsible for it. i do not want a record on her when i know that she did not do this. hope i was able to explain a bit. the marshal never went to the house himself. please let me know i want to get information that i know what to do in case i need to avocate for my daughter. thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search