Legal Question in Criminal Law in New York

I have found a large corporate website that allows users to submit complain emails, and the company automatically responds with a $25 amazon gift certificate without really looking at the content of the complaint. Is it illegal to submit multiple complaints in order to get more gift cards?

Asked on 7/17/13, 12:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Ernest DuBose DuBose Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No it is not illegal but likely a violation of their terms of agreement. So you could get sued.

Read more
Answered on 7/18/13, 5:51 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now