Legal Question in Criminal Law in New York

my friend was very drunk at a bar and accidentally took a purse off a chair that wasnt hers, she doesnt remember much of the night, but doesnt have the purse, now the police have her photo from the video camera and are showing the photo of her to people saying that she is missing what should/can she do?

Asked on 5/24/13, 3:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Eric Rothstein Rothstein Law PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

She needs a criminal defense lawyer.

Read more
Answered on 5/24/13, 4:38 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

89033 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now